Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see our.

  • Welcome To The British School Of Kuwait

    Forty years at the forefront of British education in Kuwait

    School leaders

  • Unlimited Potential

    Inspiring students in their learning and nurturing their ambitions is at the heart of everything we do

    Smiling group of students

  • Above And Beyond

    Our highly qualified and dedicated staff go above and beyond to deliver outstanding educational experiences

    Teacher with student in class

  • A World Of Opportunities

    A rigorous and rounded education that is relevant to the demands of modern life

    Students learning

  • Stay Updated

    Read the latest news about BSK and find out what’s happening in our community

    Graduation news image

  • Join Our Community

    Find out more about our admissions process

    School admissions

  • Connect With Us

    For more information about what BSK has to offer please get in touch

    Boys hugging

House Captains

Each Head of House leads a team of at least fourteen House Captains (one male and one female from each of Years 6-12). Each Head of House may elect to appoint up to two additional House Captains from Year 13.

House Captains are responsible for motivating and supporting students in their House. Their goal is to maximise the number of positive points and to minimise negative points, so that their House does as well as possible in the Secondary House Competition.

Once appointed, House Captains may not resign their positions before the end of the academic year.


Head of House: Mr Darren Walsh

House Captains

Year 6 Emanuela Nistor, Arham Muhammad
Year 7 Aliaa Ali, Abdelrahman Abdelhamid
Year 8 Tatiana Zeidan, Omar Badr
Year 9 Arisha Saifuddin, Galih Ibrahim Kurniawan
Year 10 Ananya Das, Mikeal Anwar
Year 11 Tanya Bhatia, Yusuf Khan
Year 12 Vivian Rose Sequeira, Karim Elkasaby
Year 13 Aisha Azam, Mohammed Faizan Hussain


Head of House: Miss Emily Beaton

House Captains

Year 6 Freddie Morkos, Jhalak Tandon
Year 7 Yahia Eissa, Abril Velez Guzman
Year 8 Nael Alboraie, Layan Almulla
Year 9 Omar Deebas, Hessa Abdul
Year 10 Hossam Elsebaey, Mariam Eskaross
Year 11 Mohammad Ali Chaker, Mariam Elkoragaty
Year 12 Siddhant Singh, Dima Alkandari
Year 13 Zain Shahid, Patricia Dreyer



Head of House: Miss Suzanne Barker

House Captains

Year 6 Jayden Gevao, Hala Elessawy
Year 7 Ahmed Rabbani, Narjes Al Shemali
Year 8 MD Talha Hossain Khan, Abril Duarte Gonzalez
Year 9 Morgan Gwillim, Reem Abdulredha
Year 10 Mohammad Alazemi, Maya Mourad
Year 11 Haidar Alshehmany, May Elamir
Year 12 Omar Darwish, Noor Al-Kadi
Year 13 Youssef Ibrahim, Kayla Trigueira De Campos



Head of House: Miss Patricia Abrams

House Captains

Year 6 Rana Fituri, Zisu Fang
Year 7 Aljouri Alshammari, Ahmad Rady
Year 8 Mohamed Ragab, Iman Ashfaq
Year 9 Lesivya Elsayed, Aashis Singh
Year 10 Marah Bersy, Moheb Eskaross
Year 11 Aynour Abou Elkhair, Abdullah Alsaqer
Year 12 Poorvi Mishra, Madhav Mehta
Year 13 Rawan Jeraq, Daniel Salha